Day: 30/04/2012

Week 17 2012 Pt. 1


Star Wars: Dark Times #5 (of 5) Out of the Wilderness Part 5 (of 5) Great issue.  I loved the ending of this comic.  We got to see great character development as well as development in the characters relationship between one another.  The artwork was also great.  I loved it.  I wish I could have seen more Darth Vader in this comic though, it would have made for a more interesting comic. WRITER: R. STRADLEY ARTIST: D. WHEATLEY COLORIST: D. JACKSON Star []

Sunday Night TV (29 Apr 2012)


Great episode.  I liked the way it was written and the way we were able write the story of Pinocchio.  The way that they brought it to life was pretty awesome.  I really like the writing in this show.  The modernization of the fairy tales is done very well, I like that they made August Pinocchio.  Anyway, the special effects were great, and I loved how we were able to see the denial that Emma was feeling.  This was a great episode []

Midnight Purple 3DS hitting May 20


I have never been so happy in my entire life.  Okay, that is an over exaggeration. I love the color purple (if you hadn’t already noticed). So apparently Nintendo is adding a new color palette to their designs of their Nintendo 3DS.  The color is Midnight Purple.  The new Nintendo 3DS will arrive May 20th alongside the new game release of Mario Tennis: Power Tour. The Midnight Purple Nintendo 3DS will only be $170 dollars, originally $250.  The 68% cut is due []

Skyrim DLC news teased for tomorrow


Not a big Skyrim fan, but only because I like dragons.  I know it’s silly, but I have a problem killing dragons in video games.  Go figure. Anyway, tomorrow is supposed to be a big day for fans and players of Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.  The company, Bethesda teased early this afternoon that the first downloadable content for this Role-Playing Game will arrive tomorrow.  Woohoo right?  Bethesda also confirmed that the Kinect update for the Xbox 360 will be available tomorrow. The []

Scheduled Maintenance on May 1st, 2012


Hey there!  Okay so I’m not a big SWTOR online gamer, only because I’m cheap and because I have dial-up back home but I know that a lot of my friends are so here is a friendly reminder for when you all decide to go play. Servers will be down from for 4 hours on Tuesday May 1st from 12:01AM CDT (April 30th, 10:01PM PDT/1:01AM EDT/6:01AM BST/7:01AM CEST/3:01PM AEST) until 4 AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST).  The reason they []

Character Transfers Coming To SWTOR This Summer


By: Darryl Kaye   (@DarrylGU) BioWare has revealed that a full-on character transfer service will be introduced to Star Wars: The Old Republic at some point throughout the summer months. The news came in a recent Q&A, which was part of a community exercise. In it, Dallas Dickinson, the senior producer for live services said “We will be rolling out our Character Transfer Service in early summer. First we’ll have some targeted free transfers from/to specific servers, but that will be followed with []

Big Bang to promote Korea by saying "Hello" [NEWS]


Big Bang participated in a public campaign to warmly greet foreigners for the year of Visit Korea. On April 30, Visit Korea Committee reported that Big Bang would appear in the 2012 public campaign advertisement to warmly greet foreigners, titled “Let’s Say Hello First!” This public campaign advertisement was created in order to improve the image of Korea by warmly greeting foreigners with smiles as over ten million foreigners are visiting Korea nowadays. In the advertisement, which was shot at Gwanghwamun Square, []

A Comparison of YG’s Accommodations: "Shabby Big Bang VS Wealthy 2NE1" [NEWS]


A comparison of YG Entertainment’s idol groups’ accommodation has been a hot topic. Recently, an online community board posted an article entitled “When you can’t live on YG” which was posted with an eye-catching photo comparison. On the photo, the boys of Big Bang were captured staying in a grubby and narrow dorm. On the other hand, the girls of 2NE1 who are living in a house in which they are equipped with latest electronic products & pleasant environment caught the attention []