Skip to content

Media Molecule teases new game ahead of expected PlayStation 4 reveal


By: Martin Gaston

sackboy_89886_screen_resize

LittleBigPlanet developers Media Molecule has teased an upcoming product ahead of Sony’s PlayStation Meeting on February 20, when the company is widely believed to be unveiling the PlayStation 4.

The Media Molecule website has added a new project (“?”) to its games page alongside upcoming PS Vita exclusive Tearaway, which was announced at Sony’s gamescom 2012 press conference. The only contents of the page is a link to a YouTube video containing Toyah Willcox’s 1981 hit It’s a Mystery.

Last week it was rumoured that Media Molecule had handed the reigns to LittleBigPlanet 3 to fellow UK developer Sumo Digital, who most recently handled Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed. The team previously worked on LittleBigPlanet’s cross-controller DLC for PlayStation 3 and PS Vita.

Over the weekend MotorStorm RC director Paul Rustchynsky tweeted his own countdown to the event.

The PlayStation Meeting will take place in New York on February 20 at 18:00 EST/15:00 PST/23:00 GMT and will be livestreamed. GameSpot will be in attendance.

Source: GameSpot

 

Let me know what you think :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: