Book of the Month – April 2017


By Cynthia Ayala

Here you have it readers, your votes have spoken, and this month was quite the surprise. This month’s winner is Out of the Shadows, the debut novel by Ashlee Nicole Bye, beating out bestseller authors. Congratulations Out of the Shadows! Check out what it’s all about right here and stay tuned for a review right here on Cyn’s Workshop.

Out of the Shadows by Ashlee Nicole Bye
Image Credit: Goodreads

Out of the Shadows (Shadowlands #1)

by Ashlee Nicole Bye

Nobody ever said death would be easy… 

From the streets of Melbourne to the bowels of Westminster, the delicate balance between life and death that is so painstakingly maintained by the reapers of The Order of Dark and Light is being tested by the return of an ancient threat. Tensions are rising within the hidden world of The Shadowlands and if this threat is not contained war will be inevitable. And the destruction of the human world is bound to follow in its wake.

Amidst this tension, eighteen-year-old Sachi Manning is struggling to cope with the grief and guilt that has plagued her ever since her best friend was murdered six months earlier—that is, until she spots him seemingly alive and well and being held at scythe point by a hooded figure who looks more like a GQ model than the Grim Reaper.

Sachi shouldn’t be able to see through the glamours that shield Shadowlanders from the human world, so the reaper in question wants some answers. And so begins the craziest couple of weeks of Sachi’s life as she is drawn into a world of mysteries, magic, monsters, and mayhem, encountering dragons, faeries, soul-sucking demons, not-so-grim reapers, and even the Horseman of Death.

With a mix of heart, humor and hair-raising action, Out of the Shadows is the adventure of an afterlifetime, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kresley Cole.”

Product Details:

Pub Date: April 11, 2017 Page count: NA Age Range: 15 & Over
ISBN: 978-0-0624-2377-1 Publisher: Huntuzie Press List Price: NA

Get a Copy:


One thought on “Book of the Month – April 2017”

Let me know what you think :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s