Ember Days Cover Reveal

Hello, there avid readers! I hope everyone is doing great today. Okay, I’ve got another special treat for all of you. We’ve got a reveal at the cover of Ember Days by Alexandra Duncan!

Taking place in the 1920’s in Charleston, the novel has been described as:

An intoxicating blend of supernatural suspense and Southern superstition, Ember Days is the perfect next read for fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners series, Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Cycle and Deborah Harkness’ A Discovery of Witches.

Stephanie, Associate EditorBookPage

Take a look at the cover of Ember Days below followed by the synopsis. Then head on over to BookPage for an exclusive look at the excerpt. Happy reading!

ember days cover reveal

Synopsis

Some families have secrets, some have gifts, some have curses. Acclaimed author Alexandra Duncan weaves supernatural suspense and Southern superstition into an atmospheric and hair-raising novel of family, friendship, and witches. Ember Days will haunt fans of Libba Bray’s Diviners series and Deborah Harkness’s A Discovery of Witches.

Cora is the daughter of a preacher in 1920s North Carolina. But she has a secret—something is crooked inside of her. When she is sent to live in Charleston with her mother’s sister, Deidre, Cora learns about her aunt’s love of everything high society—and that includes magic.

Naomi, the granddaughter of a powerful Gullah conjure woman, has gone undercover as Deidre’s protege. Something evil is circling Charleston, and Naomi’s grandmother has sent her to help find it and stop it. When Cora unsuspectingly helps to raise a terrifying night creature, the she and Naomi must join forces to fight it. Because the girls–and their pasts–may hold the keys to stopping the evil. If they can trust each other.

Alexandra Duncan’s evocative style and literary voice have garnered critical acclaim, and her inventive twists on setting and tropes make her books compulsively readable. Told in dual perspectives, Ember Days is a suspenseful and eerie story that will bewitch readers of Maggie Stiefvater and Roshani Chokshi’s The Gilded Wolves.

Like What You See?

Don’t forget to follow Cyn’s Workshop on Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Spotify | YouTubeBookBub | GoodreadsLinkedIn to stay tuned for more like this.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.