The Queen is Rising | Review of ‘Blood of Wonderland’ (Queen of Hearts Saga #2)

By Cynthia Ayala

Blood of Wonderland by Colleen Oakes
Image Credit: Goodreads

“Dinah has been exiled from Wonderland. The vicious father she always feared has framed her for the brutal murder of her brother and turned the kingdom against her.  Now hiding in the lush and mysterious Twisted Wood with only her war steed at her side, Dinah is faced with a choice. She could leave Wonderland forever or return and fight her father for her throne—a fight she knows would only result in bloodshed. But before Dinah can lead her people into combat, she must confront certain truths about her heart and her destiny—no matter how dark those truths may be. Revolution is rising in Wonderland. Dinah’s battle has begun.” —Goodreads

Published January 31, 2017, by HarperTeen Blood of Wonderland
by Colleen Oakes is the second novel in her Wonderland retelling that brings new life to the Queen of Wonderland.
Continue reading “The Queen is Rising | Review of ‘Blood of Wonderland’ (Queen of Hearts Saga #2)”

Weekly Reading List #99

By Cynthia Ayala

Hey there, people of the page, I hope that everyone is having a wonderful week. Busy, busy, weekend for me, Closing, every night at the movie theater, think about how busy it was. But other than that, it was a fun exciting weekend for this reader. Got some reading done, got some writing done. All in all, everything is pretty much the same. So check out this week’s reading list and see what I’m reading. What are you reading this week? Share your thoughts below.
Continue reading “Weekly Reading List #99”

Brilliant Expansion | Review of ‘The Unraveling’ (Wonderland #2)

By Cynthia Ayala


The Unraveling by Rebekah Lewis

One year ago, Cadence fell into Wonderland. But she wasn’t able to stay, her heart torn between her love and the love of her family. Now her sister, Melody, has fallen into the hole, and Candence uses the opportunity to chase after her, hoping to find Gareth along the way. But with an evil Queen destined to stop her at every turn, can she survive her journey or will she be expelled from Wonderland twice?


Published on December 4, 2015, by Rebekah Lewis, The Unraveling follows two sisters on a journey to find each other and more.
Continue reading “Brilliant Expansion | Review of ‘The Unraveling’ (Wonderland #2)”