Book of the Month – April 2022

Happy April everyone! I hope everyone is having a wonderful day. Now, let’s give a big round of applause to this month’s Book of the Month winner. Congrats to Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor! I love this cover so I’m very excited to read this novel. I just hope it is as wonderful as the cover is beautiful.

Remember to stay tuned for May’s selection of titles and check out the details below for Hotel Magnifique. Happy reading!

Synopsis

hotel magnifique book month

Hotel Magnifique
Emily J. Taylor
Razorbill

For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly enchanting YA fantasy, set against the backdrop of a Belle Époque-inspired hotel, follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique.

All her life, Jani has dreamed of Elsewhere. Just barely scraping by with her job at a tannery, she’s resigned to a dreary life in the port town of Durc, caring for her younger sister Zosa. That is, until the Hotel Magnifique comes to town.

The hotel is legendary not only for its whimsical enchantments, but also for its ability to travel—appearing in a different destination every morning. While Jani and Zosa can’t afford the exorbitant costs of a guest’s stay, they can interview to join the staff, and are soon whisked away on the greatest adventure of their lives. But once inside, Jani quickly discovers their contracts are unbreakable and that beneath the marvelous glamour, the hotel is hiding dangerous secrets.

With the vexingly handsome doorman Bel as her only ally, Jani embarks on a mission to unravel the mystery of the magic at the heart of the hotel and free Zosa—and the other staff—from the cruelty of the ruthless maître d’hôtel. To succeed, she’ll have to risk everything she loves, but failure would mean a fate far worse than never returning home.

Like this?

Don’t forget to follow Cyn’s Workshop on Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Spotify | YouTubeBookBub | GoodreadsLinkedIn to stay tuned for more like this.

Product Details:

Pub Date: April 5, 2022Page Count: 400ppAge Range: 12 & Over
ISBN: 978-0-5934-0451-5Publisher: RazorbillList Price: $18.99

Become a Supporter

Buy Me A Coffee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.