Red Hood

Review of ‘Red Hood’


A breathtaking read, Red Hood is a risky novel that Arnold pulled off effortlessly and incredibly.

Week 21 2014 | Part 1 | Comic Book Reviews


Fans of Batman and Red Hood look here! Check out the latest reviews on Batman and Frankenstein #31, where they team up as they search for the stolen body of Damian Wayne and Red Hood & the Outlaws #31, where Roy once again get’s to show his skills as he takes on Lobo.

Week 16 2014 | Part 2 | Comic Book Reviews


Continued from Monday, the latest in comic book reviews. This article features review on Dark Horse Comics Star Wars #16, that shows the sibling connected of Leia and Luke, unknown to them, Worlds’ Finest #22 that brings the “First Contact” story line to a full close while introducing a new story arc, and Red Hood and the Outlaws #30 that brings in some fun action sequences but sacrifices character development.

Week 10 2014 | Comic Reviews


By: Cynthia A. Trinity of Sin: The Phantom Stranger #17 The Gamble The Phantom Stranger, Pandora and one Cassandra Craft, have rallied together in order to save the all the magical users from being used as magi  cal batteries in Nanda Parbat by Felix Faust and Nick Necro, Zatanna super bad ex and Constantine’s ex best friend.  So these 3 magical beings are seeking help, first from Heaven, being stopped by the Spectre, then by Hell, finally gaining help from the sons []

Week 9 2014 | Part 2 | Comic Reviews


By: Cynthia A. Batman and Two-Face #28 The Big Burn: Inferno Two-Face knows that Bruce is Batman!  When the heck did he figure that out?  I guess it’s not that big of a deal considering he has always kept the secret to himself, and he was always a rather smart guy, so in hindsight, it’s not that far-fetched.  Anyway, it was a rather interesting issue as Batman saves all the bad guys and puts the other bad guys in jail.  All I []

Week 4 2014 | Part 2 | Comic Reviews


By: Cynthia A. Red Hood and the Outlaws #27 Demons First off: Ra’s looks like Wolverine on this cover.  Just saying.  Anyway, this was a great issue!  Jason Todd has his memories back and his friends back.  This writer is officially a fan of Jason Todd.  His character has so much strength and has moved past the darkness that has guarded his heart for so long, the darkness that has lived around him since Joker beat him to death with a crowbar []