A Perfect Guilty Read | Review of ‘Pretty Dead Girls’

Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Scream Queens are going to love taking a bite out of this YA murder mystery. Continue reading A Perfect Guilty Read | Review of ‘Pretty Dead Girls’

A Breathtaking Ending | Review of ‘Vicious’ (Pretty Little Liars #16)

By Cynthia Ayala

Vicious by Sara Shepard
HarperTeen
Image Credit: Goodreads

For years, Hanna, Emily, Aria, and Spencer have been terrorized by “A,” a mysterious figure who has harassed them, revealed all their secrets and even threatened their lives and the lives of their loved ones. But now the mystery is over. They know A is the real Alison who. through a vicious scheme, has placed them in jail. In the final fight for their lives, some will leave broken, some will fight until the very end. One things for certain, this is the end of the Pretty Little Liars.

Published December 2, 2014, by HarperTeen Vicious by Sara Shepard is the final novel in her bestselling Pretty Little Liars series where young adult meets mystery.
Continue reading “A Breathtaking Ending | Review of ‘Vicious’ (Pretty Little Liars #16)”

Weekly Reading Post #89

By Cynthia Ayala

Hey there readers. I hope everyone is having a wonderful week. It’s been a nice week. I had four days off from work but then I worked all weekend, which is fair, and I don’t mind working the weekends, there’s more energy on the weekends. It’s crazy sure, but time also just flies by. Been working on my business plan with my mom for “Dragin Pub House”. Can’t reveal everything about it but the title is a pun. I have quite the affinity for puns. Anyway, since it’s been pretty easy going of late (minus the bouts of insomnia) I’ve been able to catch up on my reading, editing, and writing. Love it! So check out this week’s reading list. Hope something catches your eye here, Happy reading.
Continue reading “Weekly Reading Post #89”

Weekly Reading List #88

By Cynthia Ayala

Hey there avid readers! I hope that everyone is having a wonderful day. It’s been easygoing lately. I’ve postponed the publication of my book by a year because quality matters and I feel like I’m rushing so taking a step back taking my time. I want this novel to be good, I want it to connect to my readers. So while I’m working on my novel, taking my time, I’ll also be here on y blog catching up on my reading and my reviews. So here’s my weekly reading list, happy reading!
Continue reading “Weekly Reading List #88”

Weekly Reading List #32

By Cynthia Ayala

Hey there readers! I hope everyone has had a wonderful week. I am. Sure, I’m a little stressed because I have a paper due this week, a one page report on an Editor of my choosing due Friday and an annotated bibliography that is due Wednesday that is also part of my final project, but I’m still in a great mood because not only has my fiance got a new job, he’s going to be coming to visit me soon! That makes me very happy.

Anyway, here is my latest weekly reading list, all synopsis’ are courtesy of Goodreads. Happy reading! Continue reading “Weekly Reading List #32”